Get to know me

My name is Mathieu. I am 24 years old. . I live in France, in the north more precisely, where the winters are cold and the summers are less cold.

My mother tongue is French, so it may happen (and it will) that you find some grammar mistakes in my texts, but I do my best to avoid them.

I love reading and writing, photography, and I love talking to people. I also like to travel. Another one of my passions is coffee, and when I travel, I always try to find the best independent café. In recent years, I have been living in England where I worked as a receptionist and then a French language assistant, as well as in Ireland, where I spent a year as an Erasmus, in University College Dublin.

I’m currently studying English literature, history and linguistics as part of a course which will lead me, hopefully, to being an English teacher (update : I am now an English teacher in a high school). I also study phonetics, more precisely Irish phonology.

There’s not much left to say about me, so I’m leaving you with one of my favourite poems, as well as my posts to read.

Sensation

Par les soirs bleus d’été, j’irai dans les sentiers,
Picoté par les blés, fouler l’herbe menue :
Rêveur, j’en sentirai la fraîcheur à mes pieds.
Je laisserai le vent baigner ma tête nue.

Je ne parlerai pas, je ne penserai rien :
Mais l’amour infini me montera dans l’âme,
Et j’irai loin, bien loin, comme un bohémien,
Par la Nature, – heureux comme avec une femme.

  • Arthur RIMBAUD

2 comments

  1. Good luck to you on your writing journey. I’m starting a bit later than you, but the important thing is that a writer eventually writes! Namaste.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s