Into Darkness

Their souls have died,
Their minds have gone.
Into the darkness
They go, undone.
In the Chaos I force myself
To dream of magical lands:
Drops of coffee, another drag,
And in the fog I move forward.

I feel their souls observing me
And the thoughts in their minds, echoing.
A ray of hope takes over me,
Oh! so fleeting.
In the Chaos I stand again.

I dream of magical lands
With seas of coffee and endless smoke
Where their souls, in the dark, shine
Where their thoughts, in the silence, rest.
Where has the Chaos gone?

I free their souls, I calm their thoughts
In the darkness I stand alone.

Leave a Reply

