Baile Átha Cliath

I can finally, officially say : I am going to Dublin next year. I have been waiting for the official reply for a very long time and now, there is no doubt anymore.

I really wanted to write something about it because it represents an important change in my life. And so, I decided to seize this opportunity to make some decisions. In Dublin, I can be someone else. Of course, I don’t want to be anyone, I don’t want to change my entire personality, but there are some things I would like to do there.

Quit smoking : the most important one I guess. First, the price there is more expensive than in France, and if I want to travel or have a drink with friends, I need money. Also, I am really starting to worry about health. But the main point which makes me stop is that I don’t feel any need anymore. When I started, I wasn’t feeling as happy as I am now. Smoking was a kind of relaxing hobby. It helped me meet new people as well. But I don’t need that anymore : I am confident enough.

Anyway, I am really happy to go to DUBLIN !

Leave a Reply

