I find my inspiration listening to Sigur Rós

I thought of many ways to say this but there’s not a hundred of them. I must make it clear, quick and simple : Sigur Rós is the best band I have discovered so far.

Those who know the band won’t ask me why, I assume (unless they dislike it, which I doubt). For people who don’t know the group and are curious enough to check it, I can only encourage you to do so.

Before I knew their music, there was something missing in my life, I was lost in the ocean (cf. Sæglóþur). And then, I discovered Svefn-g-Englar (some of you may know it from 2001 Vanilla Sky). I couldn’t find the words to describe how I felt when I first listened to this song. It was a magic experience, like a dream.

This dream continued when I discovered Valtari. There is no need to say (I say it nevertheless) that I literally felt in love with the music, especially the song Ekki mùkk

My point here is that if you’re (like me) in lack of inspiration sometimes, you can find in their music the comfort you need as well as serenity.

ALL ALRIGHT

Leave a Reply

